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State of Arizona Acupuncture Board of Examiners
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(602) 542-3095  FAX (602) 542-3093

website:  www.acupunctureboard.az.gov



Auricular Acupuncture Certificate

Renewal Application

A.R.S. § 32-3922 and R4-8-303
Scope of Certificate:





Term:

Practice of auricular acupuncture




One year.
in the State of Arizona.


Auricular acupuncture means the application of acupuncture needles to the pinna, lobe or auditory meatus to treat alcoholism, substance abuse or chemical dependency.

An auricular acupuncture certificate issued allows the certificate holder to practice auricular acupuncture as follows:

1. Only in a substance abuse or chemical dependency program approved by the board, state, or the federal government and;
2. Only under the supervision of an Arizona licensed acupuncturist.



Requirements For Renewal of Certification

1. Submit renewal fee:  $75.00 payable to the Arizona Acupuncture Board of Examiners

2. Complete all sections and return this renewal application form.

3. Late renewals will not be accepted.


Auricular Application Renewal

Fee Schedule 
Renewal fee:

A.R.S. § 32-3927 (A) (9)

$75.00

1. Return renewal application and fee together.

2. Please make checks or money orders payable to the Arizona Acupuncture Board of Examiners.  DO NOT SEND CASH.



Expired Certificates
IMPORTANT NOTICE:  There is no late renewal.  If your certificate is not renewed before expiration date then you must cease and desist from auricular acupuncture.  You will have to apply for certification as a new applicant and go through the application process and pay all associated fees.  Expired certificates cannot be reinstated.
ADMINISTRATIVE USE ONLY:

Date Received:__________Amount:___________Check No.:_____________ Receipt No.:__________



Answer The Following Questions Relating To The Last 12-Months

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes   FORMCHECKBOX 
 No Has any licensing authority of any other state, district, or territory of the United States or any other country or subdivision of any country, denied you a license or certificate to practice auricular acupuncture; or revoke, suspend, limit, restrict, or take any other action regarding your license or certificate to practice acupuncture?  If so, provide an explanation.

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes   FORMCHECKBOX 
 No Have you been convicted of a crime, including driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, other than a minor traffic offense?  If so, provide an explanation.  

Note:  Pursuant to A.R.S. 32-3208 an applicant who has been charged with a misdemeanor or felony involving conduct that may affect patient safety must notify the regulatory board in writing within ten working days after the charge is filed.

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes   FORMCHECKBOX 
 No
Have you had a claim for malpractice or a lawsuit filed against you alleging professional malpractice or negligence in the practice of auricular acupuncture?  If so, provide an explanation.

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes   FORMCHECKBOX 
 No Do you have any condition that may impair your ability to practice auricular acupuncture safely and skillfully? If so, provide and explanation.
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes   FORMCHECKBOX 
 No Have you ever resigned, voluntarily or involuntarily, from a healthcare facility while under investigation or had a healthcare facility terminate, restrict, or take any other action regarding your employment, professional training, or privileges?  If so, provide an explanation.


Clearly Print Or Type All Information



Full Name: _________________________________________________________________________

Certificate Number: AU-____________________
Name, license and telephone number of Supervising Licensed Acupuncturist: ____________________

___________________________________________________________________________________



Name of Substance Abuse or Chemical Dependency Facility Where You Work:

Name: _____________________________________________________________________________

Street Address: ______________________________________________________________________

City: ______________________________  State: _________________    Zip Code: _______________
Telephone Number(s): _________________________Fax Number: ____________________________
E-Mail: _____________________________________



Home Address



Street Address: ______________________________________________________________________

City: ______________________________  State: _________________    Zip Code: _______________
Telephone Number(s): ________________________________________________________________

E-Mail: _______________________________________
Designate which address will be your address of record which all mail will go and is of public record.
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Business/Clinic Address
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Home Address
With this application for certificate renewal, I submit the following signed statement under penalty of perjury that the facts in the application are accurate, true and complete.
Signature






Date                                                                                                                  

A.R.S. 41-1030(B) An Agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule, or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or conditions. 

A.R.S. 41-1030(D) This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the State. The Court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the State for a violation of this section. 

A.R.S. 41-1030 (E) A State employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy. 

A.R.S. 41-1030 (F) This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by Section 12-820.01 or12-820.02.
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